• Doctor Who: The Robots of Death

    Production Notes

    Produced by the BBC, broadcast 29th January 1977 – 19th February 1977


    The Doctor Tom Baker
    Leela Louise Jameson
    Borg Brian Croucher
    Cass Tariq Yunis
    Chub Rob Edwards
    D84 Gregory de Polnay
    Dask David Bailie
    Poul David Collings
    Robot Mark Blackwell Baker
    Robot John Bleasedale
    Robot Mark Cooper
    Robot Peter Langtry
    Robot Jeremy Ranchev
    Robot Richard Seager
    SV7 Miles Fothergill
    Toos Pamela Salem
    Uvanov Russell Hunter
    Zilda Tania Rogers


    Director Michael E Briant
    Assistant Floor Manager David Tilley
    Costumes Elizabeth Waller
    Designer Kenneth Sharp
    Film Cameraman Peter Chapman
    Incidental Music Dudley Simpson
    Make-Up Ann Briggs
    Producer Philip Hinchcliffe
    Production Assistant Peter Grimwade
    Production Unit Manager Chris D’Oyly-John
    Script Editor Robert Holmes
    Special Sounds Dick Mills
    Studio Lighting Duncan Brown
    Studio Sound Tony Millier
    Title Music Ron Grainer and the BBC Radiophonic Workshop, arranged by Delia Derbyshire
    Visual Effects Richard Conway
    Writer Chris Boucher