• Doctor Who: Underworld

    Production Notes

    Produced by the BBC, broadcast 7th January 1978 – 28th January 1978


    The Doctor Tom Baker
    Leela Louise Jameson
    Voice of K9 John Leeson
    Ankh Frank Jarvis
    Guard Klimt Jay Neil
    Herrick Alan Lake
    Idas Norman Tipton
    Idmon Jimmy Gardner
    Jackson James Maxwell
    Lakh Richard Shaw
    Naia Stacey Tendeter
    Orfe Jonathan Newth
    Rask James Marcus
    Tala Imogen Bickford-Smith
    Tarn Godfrey James
    Voice of the Oracle Christine Pollon


    Director Norman Stewart
    Assistant Floor Manager Gary Downie
    Costumes Rupert Jarvis
    Designer Dick Coles
    Film Editor Richard Trevor
    Incidental Music Dudley Simpson
    Make-Up Cecile Hay-Arthur
    Producer Graham Williams
    Production Assistant Mike Cager
    Production Unit Manager John Nathan-Turner
    Script Editor Anthony Read
    Special Sounds Dick Mills
    Studio Lighting Mike Jefferies
    Studio Sound Richard Chubb
    Title Music Ron Grainer and the BBC Radiophonic Workshop, arranged by Delia Derbyshire
    Visual Effects Richard Conway
    Writer Bob Baker
    Writer Dave Martin