• Oedipus

    Production Notes

    This is a production of the play Oedipus by Steven Berkoff (after Sophocles), 18th February – 12th March 2011, at The Liverpool Everyman and Nottingham Playhouse Theatre.


    Ensemble/Messenger 1 Anthony Barclay
    Ensemble Sean Buckley
    Ensemble/Tiresias Ian Drysdale
    Ensemble Mark Frost
    Ensemble/Messenger 2 Christopher Hogben
    Jocasta Louise Jameson
    Ensemble Eoin McCarthy
    Ensemble/Shepherd Alex McSweeney
    Oedipus Simon Merrells
    Creon Vincenzo Nicoli
    Ensemble Anthony Ofoegbu


    Designer Michael Vale
    Author & Director Steven Berkoff
    Lighting Designer Mike Robertson
    Composer/Sound Designer/Performer John Chambers