Saturday 23 March at 6:00pm on BBC1

The show will feature four pairs of well-known Doctor Who stars pitted against each other to win the Pointless Trophy: the companion team of Louise Jameson and Frazer Hines; the seventh Doctor team of Sylvester McCoy and Sophie Aldred; the ‘noble’ team of Bernard Cribbins and Jacqueline King; and finally the “sixth Doctor” pairing of Nicola Bryant and Andrew Hayden-Smith (standing in for Colin Baker who was participating in I’m A Celebrity Get Me Out Of Here at the time of recording).

The episode was recorded at BBC Television Centre on 13th November 2012, hosted as always by Alexander Armstrong and Richard Osman – who will receive some assistance from K-9!